BREAKING NEWS

Relative Of Hanged Ahwazis Calls for International Prosecution Of Judges

A relative of two executed Ahwazi Arabs is calling on the international community to issue a warrant for the arrest of two Iranian judge...

UN Human Rights Condemnation of Iran to be Aired Live Today!

Watch the presentation by Ahmad Shaheed, the UN Special Rapporteur on Iran, on the situation of human rights in the Islamic Republic of Iran live on this page: UN Webcast

Times are: 14:30 Central European Time (17:00 Tehran, 13:30 London, 9:30 New York, 6:30 Los Angeles)

Twitter coverage will be provided by the Ahwaz News Agency - hashtag #unhrc

His presentation, which will include condemnation of Iran's treatment of non-Persian ethnic groups, will be followed by a dialogue between the Special Rapporteur, UN member states and the Iranian regime.

It promises to be a lively event. The Iranian regime has already accused Shaheed of being a paid American agent, relying on biased evidence. However, it has barred him and all other UN rapporteurs from visiting Iran since 2005; the last being Miloon Kothari, the then UN Special Rapporteur on Adequate Housing, who accused the regime of forcibly displacing Ahwazi Arabs. Iran has therefore failed to abide by its obligations under UN Special Procedures.

A live presentation in the Farsi language can be watched by clicking on this link:
به صورت زنده ببینید: سخنرانی دکتر شهید در بیست و دومین نشست شورای حقوق بشر